Friday, September 11, 2009

Vegetarian Tips & Tid-bits: Did You Know?

Vegetarians do not consume fish or fish-products.

A person who eats fish (and other seafood), but does not consume mammals and birds, is a Pescetarian, not a Vegetarian.

However, it is not uncommon for people to become Pescetarian prior to making the transition to Vegetarianism.

However, Pescetarianism is not considered a valid Vegetarian diet.

If you'd like to know more about Vegetarianism and why Vegetarians don't eat fish, here is a great place to start.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. I really appreciate any suggestions, feedback and comments you may like to share, so please don't be afraid to leave them. It'd be wonderful to see you return again!